Here goes nothing…

I’ve been toying with the idea of blogging for months (if not years), and I’m pleased to announce that I finally feel inspired enough to get this party started.  You’re welcome.

I’d like to thank my team from my time at Savored for inspiring the name of this scintillating read.  Always one to refrain from evangelizing my opinions until I am damn certain that I’m right, I’ve been known to bide my time with the expression “If I were a betting woman,” followed by initial assessment. My fine crop has come to tease me incessantly about this one-liner, and in their honor, I will aim to weave it throughout my insights.

About cassyoung

A startup junkie through and through, Cassie has been immersed in the New York tech scene for almost a decade and is presently VP Client Analytics & Optimization at Sailthru, where she works with top brands in commerce and publishing to improve the relevance of their marketing and increase their customer lifetime values. Before joining Sailthru, Cassie spent a year at Gerson Lehrman Group working on new business line development by way of the minimum viable product/growth hacking approach. Prior to GLG, she was vice president of marketing for Savored.com (acquired by Groupon in 2012) and she previously held a variety of marketing roles at TheLadders.com, primarily within the company’s consumer subscription business. Cassie began her career as an analyst on the TMT coverage team at Citigroup Investment Bank, but quickly realized the error of her ways! She fondly recalls her banking colleagues insinuating that she'd legitimately lost her mind when she walked out of the bank in a boom year to pursue the startup dream, and is incredibly excited about the growth that the NYC tech scene has enjoyed in the years since. Cassie holds a bachelors degree from Duke University and an MBA from the Tuck School at Dartmouth. In her free time, she is a Master Teacher with Skillshare and loves talking shop, dive bars and all things Duke. For more information, please visit her LinkedIn page at http://www.linkedin.com/in/cassyoung.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here goes nothing…

  1. Corrie says:

    LOVE the title – can’t wait to keep reading!

Leave a Reply

